JLW Properties LLC

Check JLW Properties LLC reviews to see if it is legit.

Jerry –

Victim Location 97408

Total money lost $30

Type of a scam Moving

Today I came across an open house ad on Craigslist for an apartment at: <span title="https://eugene.craigslist.org/apa/d/open-house-sat-1-130pm-one-br/6708193278.html
https://eugene.craigslist.org/apa/d/open-house-sat-1-130pm-one-br/6708193278.htm… />
I completed the common ‘Oregon Rental Housing’ rental application with my social security information, full name, date of birth, address, employment information, and personal contacts. I did give them a $30 application fee. After the tour, I got a text from the landlord requesting my application and I let him know that the women who showed the unit named Jill had it. I did not hear back from him. I decided to look into his website and see more information, as Jill informed me the landlord was based in Roseburg. The ad described the house for sale but the landlord did not see it selling as he would be doing repairs that would take the next year. The website seems fake to me when you look at available rentals the information is not in English and re-routes you to the home page. Aside this, the rental I toured was not in nearly nice of condition as his website photos. It was still being painted, needed new carpet and other repairs that Jill said the landlord intended to be finished ‘soon’ as he manages other units in Roseburg, although the ad stated it was available NOW. I still applied as I am desperately looking for housing at the moment but am fearful as I have good credit and someone faulty may have my social security number.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *